Recommended Podcasts

Podcasts are linked via @overcast, my favorite podcast player.

Episodes

Beaton, Connor. 2022. The Complex History Of Addiction. https://mantalks.com/dr-carl-erik-fisher-the-complex-history-of-addiction/.
Harris, Sam. 2017. Living With Violence. https://samharris.org/subscriber-extras/90-living-with-violence/ (November 2, 2021).
Jarvis, Chase. 2021. Truth Telling and Self-Mercy. https://overcast.fm/+GzrEYC4wE/03:26 (November 26, 2021).
Duarte, Eugenio. 2020. “Why Does Patriarchy Persist?” https://www.listennotes.com/podcasts/new-books-in-gender/carol-gilligan-and-naomi-h9konTQVaH_/ (November 9, 2021).
Minds, Savage. 2021. Robert Jensen. https://savageminds.substack.com/p/robert-jensen (November 17, 2021).
Gender Dysphoria Alliance. 2021. Carole Hooven - Testosterone. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkamP4MHJ-U (November 14, 2021).
Gaddis, Jayson. 2018. Clearing Conflict Through Sex. https://relationshipschool.com/podcast/clearing-conflict-through-sex-jamie-wheal-and-julie-webster-sc-192/ (November 11, 2021).
Harris, Sam. 2021. The Mating Strategies of Earthlings. https://samharris.org/podcasts/254-mating-strategies-earthlings/ (November 11, 2021).
Beaton, Connor. 2021. Weekly Training: Your Shadow & Relationships. https://mantalks.com/weekly-training-your-shadow-relationships/ (November 4, 2021).
Beaton, Connor. 2021. What Patriarchy Really Meant, And Dying Cultural Myths. https://mantalks.com/stephen-jenkinson-what-patriarchy-really-meant-and-dying-cultural-myths/ (April 8, 2021).
Beaton, Connor. 2021. What Is the Cost of Freedom? https://mantalks.com/weekly-training-what-is-the-cost-of-freedom/ (January 22, 2021).
Beaton, Connor. 2020. Weekly Training: You Ask, I Answer. https://mantalks.com/weekly-training-you-ask-i-answer-qa-2/ (November 6, 2020).
Beaton, Connor. 2018. How To Tell The Truth More Often. https://mantalks.com/mini-episode-how-to-tell-the-truth-more-often/ (August 9, 2021).
Beaton, Connor. Roger Nygard - The Truth about Marriage. https://mantalks.com/roger-nygard-the-truth-about-marriage/ (June 13, 2021).
Truth Telling: Revelations & Realities. 2021. https://thisjungianlife.libsyn.com/episode-151-truth-telling-revelations-realities (August 9, 2021).
Episode 168 - The Unspoken Wounding of Men — This Jungian Life — Overcast. https://overcast.fm/+M658KkARw (August 18, 2021).
Gladwell, Malcolm. 2018. Rick Rubin. https://overcast.fm/+K89knThQw (March 4, 2021).
Weiss, Bari, and Carole Hooven. Bigger, Stronger, Faster: The Truth About Testosterone. https://www.honestlypod.com/podcast/episode/f85764f9/bigger-stronger-faster-the-truth-about-testosterone (November 4, 2021).
Peterson, Mikhaila. 2021. Leaving the Cult of Wokeness with Africa Brooke. https://mikhailapeterson.com/podcasts/africabrooke/ (October 30, 2021).
Swisher, Kara, and Jeanette Winterson. 2021. Opinion | Sex Bots, Religion and the Wild World of A.I. https://www.nytimes.com/2021/11/01/opinion/sway-kara-swisher-jeanette-winterson.html.
Weiss, Bari, and Julie Bindel. 2021. Women Like Hunting Witches, Too. https://www.honestlypod.com/podcast/episode/29266fe3/women-like-hunting-witches-too (October 31, 2021).
Caprino, Kathy. Gender, Power and Relationships: The Crushing Effects of Patriarchy. https://findingbrave.libsyn.com/04-gender-power-and-relationships-the-crushing-effects-of-patriarchy-with-terry-real (October 28, 2021).
Alcoholism. 2018. https://thisjungianlife.libsyn.com/alcoholism (October 29, 2021).
Pageau, Jonathan. 2020. Parasitic Storytelling. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gFxu3Q71NvE (October 29, 2021).
Weiss, Bari. 2021. Was the Internet a Horrible Mistake? https://www.honestlypod.com/podcast/episode/2a738715/was-the-internet-a-horrible-mistake (October 28, 2021).
Tippett, Krista. Richard Rohr — Growing up Men. https://onbeing.org/programs/richard-rohr-growing-up-men/ (October 18, 2021).
Me, Myself and I - The Transformative Power of Reflection in Nonfiction. https://overcast.fm/+bdv1GCzE (August 18, 2021).
David Biespiel : The Education of a Young Poet. https://tinhouse.com/podcast/david-biespiel-the-education-of-a-young-poet/ (July 23, 2021).
Reid, Kelton. “How NY Times Bestselling Memoirist Lisa Brennan-Jobs Writes: Part One.” https://writerfiles.libsyn.com/how-ny-times-bestselling-memoirist-lisa-brennan-jobs-writes-part-one (October 18, 2021).
Yasmin, Seema. The Societal Taboos of Child-Free Lives, Parental Regret and Eschewing Motherhood. https://www.kqed.org/forum/2010101883761/the-societal-taboos-of-child-free-lives-parental-regret-and-eschewing-motherhood (June 3, 2021).
The Archetype of the Good King. https://thisjungianlife.com/episode-147-the-archetype-of-the-good-king/ (January 21, 2021).
Boehm, Traver. From Rehab to Rebirth to Leading Men. https://overcast.fm/+QPaTAZv9s (April 3, 2021).
Dr. Fernando Castrillon on Psychoanalysis, Capitalism, and Loneliness | Dr. Fernando Castrillon — Sidewalk Talk. https://sidewalktraci.podbean.com/e/dr-fernando-castrillon-on-psychoanalysis-capitalism-and-loneliness-dr-fernando-castrillon/ (June 8, 2021).
Inside Memoir — Inside Writing. https://anchor.fm/inside-writing/episodes/Inside-Memoir-ef9c1c (July 23, 2021).
Inside Writing Groups — Inside Writing. https://anchor.fm/inside-writing/episodes/Inside-Writing-Groups-e1242an (July 28, 2021).
Joseph Gordon-Levitt: ‘Silicon Valley Now Owns Hollywood.’ — Sway — Overcast. https://overcast.fm/+m_rpi-2qU/16:38 (August 17, 2021).
John Wineland: What Men Crave & What Women Want #31 — The Life Stylist. https://dts.podtrac.com/redirect.mp3/chtbl.com/track/18BF3D/traffic.libsyn.com/secure/thelifestylist/LifeStylistPodcast_31_Jonh_Wineland.mp3 (August 4, 2021).
Russell, Thaddeus. Warren Farrell on The Myth of Male Power. https://overcast.fm/+k9DbuLKnQ/17:48 (April 8, 2021).
Thaddeus Russell. Warren Farrell on The Boy Crisis. https://unregistered.blubrry.net/unregistered-163-warren-farrell/ (May 20, 2021).
McPhate, Mike. Emilio Garcia-Ruiz and the Remaking of the S.F. Chronicle. https://overcast.fm/+QyuZk09BE/ (April 16, 2021).
Ryan, Christopher. Are We “Civilized to Death?” With Chris Ryan, PhD. https://paulsaladinomd.libsyn.com/are-we-civilized-to-death-with-chris-ryan-phd (April 20, 2021).
Ferriss, Tim. Tim Ferriss with Neil Gaiman. https://tim.blog/2019/03/30/the-tim-ferriss-show-transcripts-neil-gaiman-366/ (April 29, 2021).
Roll, Rich. Stephen Pressfield. https://overcast.fm/+fepsZLhSw/1:02:40 (March 3, 2021).
Rubin, Rick. Flea: Acid For the Children. https://overcast.fm/+K89lou23c/14:45 (February 26, 2021).
Ryan, Christoper. ROMA 44: The Way of the Inferior Man. https://overcast.fm/+REszz_PmA (February 15, 2021).
Intuition: Non-Rational Knowing. https://overcast.fm/+M659SrDVY/27:12 (September 24, 2021).

Series